Saturday Sit-Spank, October 29th

Sit back and enjoy a snippet from my new book, Prairie Passions, which for a few shining hours was #1 on Amazon’s list of erotic Westerns. Savannah Rollins joined with me in writing this masterpiece (do I appear biased?) about a young woman’s search for a husband in 1890 Wyoming.

*****

Ever saucy and full of spice, Rose taunted her husband. “And if I don’t?”

“You know what sassy-mouthed brats get…”

“I don’t recall for sure… Or do I?” She tested the waters with him further.

“Woman, do you crave more of the polished wood against your bottom so soon?”

Rose extended her defiant persona and asked, “And if I did?”

“Ask, and ye shall receive.”

“But I never said anything naughty,” she lamely protested.

“Flowery words aren’t necessary between us.”

“Nope, you know what I want.” She loved being so bold with him.

12799422_101780990224615_2986455273126367043_nNot waiting for her to be meek and arrive at his side, he took matters into his own hands. The thrill of the chase was a large part of their lighthearted game. Rose prompted her husband to pursue her around their sleeping lair before he spanked her behind red. He did not dilly-dally, and gave in to her unspoken cue without hesitation.

“Then you get this,” he decided. He produced their almost two-foot-long, wooden paddle’s business end, which gleamed.

“Oh, no, please not that one. It stings.” Rose opened a drawer and retrieved the polished pine paddle they had received as a wedding present. “How about this one?”

*****

Yes, this is a bit of a spoiler. She does capture her man in the end. However, I doubt this revelation will come as a surprise to you. What will be a surprise, is the path she takes to secure her man in matrimony.

prairiepassionsLook for this spanking romance of the old west at Amazon. On sale, and FREE for Kindle Unlimited subscribers.

 

Now, be sure and enjoy the other entries in the Sit-Spanks blog roll:

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

4 thoughts on “Saturday Sit-Spank, October 29th

  1. Savannah Rollins

    Mark, I’m so honored to have written this book with you 🙂 Your talent and creative muse amaze and enthrall me, and your dear readers! I appreciate and cherish this exceptional opportunity. Knowing you online has enriched my life to the fullest…

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. krblake

    I love bedroom chases and these two seem well-matched. However, since they’re already married in the snippet I gather they got together, though I’m not entirely sure who caught whom first. Great snippet, Mark.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

